Ag Museum Reading

I thank everyone for their patience who ordered a book several months ago. It has been a long wait for the book to be printed and shipped, and I sincerely hope that you receive your books soon.

There will be some opportunities to get your book signed and one of them is coming up in a couple of weeks. The South Dakota Agricultural Heritage Museum on the South Dakota State University campus here in Brookings is hosting a Reading/Signing event on April 29th at 7 p.m.

Weaving my poems and photographs together is a combination that worked well  in my first book, Campus Sketches, so I’m preparing a slide show of my pictures to accompany the poems I read at the Ag Museum. Even though At the Rim of the HorizonDsc_01562008-06-12 has only one picture (the one on the cover), many of the poems were inspired by the scenes that were often the subject of many of my photographs. The windmill picture on the front cover of the book is one that I took back in September of last year, just a few weeks before I received the news that Finishing Line Press had accepted my manuscript for publication. That same windmill is the subject of one of the poems in the book, and is one of my favorite photographic subjects. Even though a poem is supposed to be written well enough to create pictures in the reader’s mind, I think that you may enjoy seeing some of the actual places and things that I write about.

I hope to see you there!

◊◊◊

Leave a Reply

